New month!

How Thou didst commend Thy love
When Thou didst whisper in my ears
“I am thine and thou art Mine.”
Kind were those accents
When Thou saidst,
“The Father Himself loveth you.”
And sweet the moments, passing sweet
When Thou declaredst to me
The love of the Spirit.
Never shall my soul forget
Those chambers of fellowship
Where Thou has unveiled Thyself to me.
SO I PRAY TODAY:
Precious Lord Jesus,
Give me a fresh draught
Of Thy wondrous love
To begin this month with.
And let Thy love be shed abroad
In every heart that’s willing to receive.
Excepted from:

http://www.backtothebible.org/devotions/jesus-love

Image source:
http://www.happyholidays2014.com/hello-february-2015-pictures-and-images.html

5 thoughts on “New month!

      1. I can relate. There are days like that and we can’t help being a bit lazy no matter how much we try not to.
        One day at a time…one step at a time…and all will be great in the end.
        Keep hope alive.
        Best wishes!

        Like

Leave a Reply

