Stages of marital love

Which stage of love have you reached? 

I’ll tell you mine. We’re passed the young love stage and almost now enjoying realistic love…and we gonna stay there for a long time! How cool? πŸ˜‚πŸ™ˆ

I discovered recently that marital love passes through five stages

– young love: years 1–2

– realistic love: years 3–10

– settled love: years 11–25

– renewed love: years 26–35

– inconceivable love: years 36+

But what’s important is that you make a decision to enjoy every stage of your marriage. Decide to cherish every moment. Let the beauty of your spouse always be the standard for beauty. Together, break out of the everyday routine again and again. 

Believe in and be amazed at the miracle of love, your marriage! It is the biggest adventure on earth! 

11 thoughts on “Stages of marital love

    1. Beautiful quote and so true! πŸ‘
      Guess it’s similar to one of my favorite quotes by George Bernard Shaw: “Love is a gross exaggeration of the difference between one person and everybody else” πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
      The person surely becomes your all in all.
      Thanks for sharing dear. πŸ‘
      God bless πŸ™

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s